

MINUTES OF THE 54th ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING OF THE SOUTH ISLAND SECONDARY SCHOOLS NETBALL ASSOCIATION INC. HELD IN THE NELSON NETBALL LOUNGE ON SUNDAY SEPTEMBER 3 2016 AT 6.00pm

Roll Call: Attached below.

Apologies: Kath Luoni Robyn Broughton

Welcome: Maggie Lloyd, Chairperson of the Association, welcomed everyone to the meeting.

Confirmation of the 53rd AGM Minutes:

Moved to be accepted: Georgia Salter, Waitaki Girls High School Seconded: Agreed

Matters Arising:

• Resignations received from Kath Luoni, Robyn Broughton

 Chairperson's Report: Presented to the meeting by Maggie Lloyd and tabled as read by Robyn Broughton, outgoing chairperson. Document attached.

 Moved to be accepted: Maggie Lloyd, Marlborough Girls High School

 Seconded: Carla Smith, Cashmere High School

Matters arising

• Confirmation of fixtures - 2017 Christchurch, 2018 Dunedin

Financial Report: Audited Annual Report for the 12 months ended March 31 2016 Prepared by Kerry Seymour. Document attached. Points of interest arising:

- \$14,078.00 was received as surplus from the 2015 Timaru Tournament
- Term deposit sits at \$36,510.00.

Moved to be accepted: Maggie Lloyd, Marlborough Girls College Seconded: Jayne Dewe, Kaiapoi High School Agreed

Correspondence: Inwards and Outwards as tabled per the agenda attached. **Moved for acceptance**: Maggie Lloyd, MGC **Seconded**: Marilyn Milne, Nelson Arising from the correspondence -

- NNZ.. Advise of an entry fee of \$450.00 for the NZSS Championship for each of the qualified teams.
- Player eligibility for National Events ie a player may not play at both the Age Group Champs and the U17 Champs.

Nominations for the Committee:

There were three positions available.

Nominations were received from

- > Janine Venz, nominated by Janelle Casey Gore High School and Blue Mountain College
- > Joyce Andrew, nominated by Barbara Agnew Queens High School
- > Kerry Seymour nominated by Jo Jury South Otago High School

Motion: that the nominations be accepted Moved: Rachel Parkin, Marian College Seconded: Kirsty Carline, St Andrews College

Agreed

Remits

One remit was received and presented by Jane Dewe on behalf of Kaiapoi High School.

It read " At stage 4 of the draw the top 5 of B Grade are promoted and the bottom 5 of A Grade relegated." Policy Number 6 Draw, Clause Number 6.

 ${\rm Moved}$ by Jane Dewe, ${\rm seconded}~$ by Liz Cairns, The Catlins Area School .

Discussion input from several schools followed by a right of reply.

The remit was lost by a show of hands when put to the vote.

General Business:

- NNZ Presentation Sharon Kearney from NNZ presented at a Coaches Meeting on Monday August 29 from research completed during 2015. The research resulted in the development of a warmup process that is recommended for all teams at all levels to help prevent ACL joint injuries. It is a netball specific neuromuscular warmup.
- 2. Sponsors Thank you to Bush Road and Gilbert for their continuing sponsorship of the tournament.
- 3. Continued promotion to the schools to use Gilbert product where possible for both clothing and resources. This sponsorship is to be continued into the next years. Regan Finch the Gilbert representative will be in attendance for the first two days of the tournament.
- 4. The NZSS Champs will be held in the Hutt Valley from Tuesday October 4 to Friday October 7. SISS netball has received funding for accommodation from the Lion Foundation and all accommodation for the five teams has been booked.
- A Notice of Motion: from SISSNA Inc. was advised:
 "That the Local Organising Committee of each tournament retains 10% of any profit made from that tournament with the balance of the profit returned to SISSNA Inc."
- 6. A document of 2015 Achievements and Results from SISS Netball was presented to the AGM and is attached to these minutes.
- 7. The use of younger players in this tournament has grown. To be discussed at the SISSNA December meeting.
- 8. A late remit was received it was decided not to present this.
- 9. There was encouragement by the Chair of the Association to put forward nominations for the committee.

Meeting closed at 6.53pm.

SCHOOLS IN ATTENDANCE;

Amuri Area School	Hillmorton High School	Roncalli College
Aparima College	James Hargest High School	Roxburgh Area School
Ashburton College	Kaiapoi High School	South Otago High School
Avonside Girls High School	Kaikorai Valley College	South Westland Area School
Bayfield High School	Kaikoura High School	Southland Girls High School
Blue Mountain College	Kavanagh College	St Andrew's College
Buller High School	Lincoln High School	St Hildas Collegiate
Burnside High School	Mackenzie College	St Kevins College
Cashmere High School	Marian College	St Margarets College
Central Southland College	Marlborough Girls' College	St Peters College
Cheviot Area School	Menzies College	Taieri College
Christchurch Girls High School	Mt Aspiring College	Timaru Girls High School
Collingwood Area School	Mount Hutt College	Tokomairiro High School
Columba College	Mountainview High School	Verdon College
Craighead Diocesan	Murchison Area School	Villa Maria College
Cromwell College	Nayland College	Waimate High School
Darfield High School	Nelson College for Girls	Waimea College
Dunstan High School	Opihi College	Waitaki Girls High School
Ellesmere College	Otago Girls High School	Wakatipu High School
Fiordland College	Oxford Area School	Westland High School
Garin College	Papanui High School	Christchurch Invitation Team
Geraldine High School	Queen Charlotte College	
Golden Bay High School	Queens High School	
Gore High School	Rangi Ruru High School	
Greymouth High School	Rangiora High School	
Hurunui College	Riccarton High School	