2016 – The Taieri Rugby Football Club Inc

Trophy Winners

Club Supporter of the Year: Brian Dickson and Dave Mercer, Peter Henderson/ Keegan "Pin Crusher" Branks/ Ray Keen/ Dave Johnson/ Tracey Smith/ Gary Shaw, Tim Beadle, Jim Mclean. Winner is: **Gary Shaw/ Tim Beadle**

Trevor Hands Trophy – Outstanding Contribution On and Off the Field:

Nominations: Shelley Renalson, Shannon Young, Ryan Hammer, Riki Lloyd, Emilie Wardel, Caleb Geary Winner is: Shelley Renalson

Gareth Pickford Trophy – Club Person of the Year: Nominations: Brendon O'Brien/ Roger Whitson/ Brent Varcoe/ Josh Reid/ Tahu Hiko Winner is: Brent Varcoe

WG McNair Trophy – Player bringing most credit to the Club: Nominations: Aki Seiuli/ Michael Collins Winner is: Aki Seiuli

Cooke Howlison Trophy - Premier Colts Player of the Year: Rory Van Vugt, Nick Henderson Winner is: **Rory Van Vaut**

Old Boys Trophy – Prem Colts best Forward: Winner is: Nick Henderson

Old Boys Trophy – Prem Colts Best Back: Winner is: Rory Van Vaught

Old Boys Trophy – Junior Colts Best Forward: Cam Archer, Keegan Smith, Jacob Galbraith Winner is: **Jacob Galbraith**

Old Boys Trophy – Junior Colts Best Back: Christian Henderson, Kurt McLean Winner is: **Christian Henderson**

Golden Tags – Junior Colts Player of the Year: Winner is: **Jacob Galbraith**

Mosgiel Tavern – Senior Grade Most Valuable Player: Nominations are: Kyle Young, Scott Clark Winner is: Scott Clark

Dunedin City Motors – Premier 2 Player of the Year: Saia Sefonaa, Scott McGregor Winner is: Scott McGregor

DF Transales Cup – Premier 2 Most Committed Player: Craig Kippenberger, Simon Smaill Winner is: Simon Smaill

Kovaleski Cup – Premier 1 Best Forward:

Nominations: Brendon Murdoch, Riley McDowall Winner is **Riley McDowall**

Quinn Cup – Premier Outstanding Back:

Nominations: Mitchell Scott, Vinnie Booiman Winner is: Mitchell Scott

Frew Family – Club Coach of the Year: Junior Colts, Prem 2 Coaching Winner is Murray Matheson, Allan Fiddes, John Hornbrook

Kerr Family – Hard Man Award:

Nominations are: Jordie Bungard, Saia Sefonaa, Craig Kippenberger, Nick Henderson, Shannon Young, Josh Turnbull, Garth Hassall, Regan Sleeman. Winner is: **Craig Kippenberger**

Monte Carlo Cup – Highest Team Aggregate Points:

Winner is: Prem 2

Chris Knight Memorial Trophy – Most Enterprising Trophy:

Nominations: Ite, Rory Van Vugt, Mitchell Scott, Kyle Young, Danny Loli Winner is: **Mitchell Scott**

McAlister Cup – Club Most Improved Forward:

Nominations: Saia Sefonaa, Brendon Murdoch, Taine Flannery, Adam Glendening, Caleb Geary Winner is: Caleb Geary

Kydd Cup – Club Most Improved Back:

Nomination: Cole Bardwell, Tyler Ford, Matt Ellis, Scott Sidon, Callum Smeaton Winner is: **Cole Bardwell**

Bill Bathgate Trophy – Club Player of the Year:

Nominations: Mitchell Scott, Scott McGregor, Scott Clark, Jacob Galbraith Winner is: Mitchell Scott