Welcome to the official website of the Auckland Powerlifting Association (APA). The APA is affliated to the New Zealand Powerlifting Federation (NZPF) and the International Powerlifting Federation (IPF)

Our goal is to develop and promote high-standard and enjoyable drug-free powerlifting competitions throughout the Auckland Area. Currently, we are the only drug tested powerlifting affiliated club in Auckland recognised by Drug Free NZ, Sport NZ, NZPF and the IPF.  


Live feed for competitions in 2022: Click Here

Live feed results: Click Here

All competitors entering competitions in Auckland from 2022 have to be vaccinated and show proof upon entry to events. This includes any coaches, supporters and spectators. 

​​​​​​​Next Competition:​​​​​​​


The next scheduled event is the Auckland 3- Lift Powerlifting & single Benchpress Novice Competition 2022- 2 July 2022. This event is perfect for first-time lifters or seasoned lifters wishing to compete. You can either enter the 3- Lift Powerlifting event which includes the Squat, Benchpress and Deadlift or the Benchpress only event. The entry form for this event is available online under links. Lifer numbers will be limited. 

On behalf of the APA Committee, good luck for the year. 

APA President

Darren Neves.