Counties Manukau Rowing Club


On Saturday 1st May 2021 CMRC held the annual prizegiving at Karaka Events Centre, Blackbridge Road, Karaka.

It was a great night to celebrate the success of the (covid abbreviated) season and to say farewell to some rowers who are off to universities and retiring committee members.

The club had another successful season and the highlight for many of our rowers was being able to attend the NZ Club Nationals and race on Lake Ruataniwha and for some attending their very first MAADI Cup.

The following members were recognised for their outstanding efforts over the season:

​​​​​​​Most Improved Oarswoman - Felicity Billingham

Most Improved Oarsman - George Fowley

Novice Male Rower Showing Most Potential - Jack Clark

Novice Female Rower Showing Most Potential - Charlotte Belz

Club Rower showing Most Potential - Jacob Kearns

Most Improved Crew - Strathallan GU16 Quad - Phoebe Twiselton, Jasmin Kearns, Sam Wallace & Ella Wallace 

Most Diligent Rower - Nathan Lang

Most Dedicated Cox - Ava Inglis

Most Enthusiastic Non-Rower -  Kevin Belz

Swim Team Award - Jack Clark

Most Consistent Crew - W Club 4X- Felicity Billingham, Brooke Hamilton, Annabel Maddock & Taryn Richmond 

Most Successful Club Crew - W Club 2-  - Brooke Hamilton & Taryn Richmond

Most Successful School Crew - BU16 1x - Jack Clark 

President Award - Jacob Kearns

Camp Kitchen Award - Chris Williams 

Well done!