U16 Tupuranga Championship | 1-3 June 2024

Together, the Mid Canterbury and Christchurch Netball Centres welcome all players, coaches, managers, and umpires who are participating in the annual U16 Tupuranga Championship in 2024. The purpose of this tournament is to offer the opportunity to grow and develop a large pool of players, coaches, and officials capable of successfully representing the Centres at a higher level. It is an opportunity to develop players with an age-appropriate, challenging competition that encourages fair and even participation.

In 2024, the U16 Tupuranga Championship will be played at the South Island's brand new all-weather venue, located at Ngā Puna Wai in Wigram, Christchurch.


U16 Tupuranga Championship 2024 |
Christchurch Netball Centre (CNC) Representative Teams

Christchurch Netball Centre U16 Representative Team Coach Mentor   Rachel Stead

CNC U16 Red / Whero Team   

Head Coach                 Marama Lynch

Assistant Coach        Gemma Harris

Manager                          Cath Mulligan

Kahurangi Ngapora

Hannah-Rose Taimalelagi (Malietoa)

Larissa Lee

Lola Rendle

Piper Nuku

Tallulah Leggett

Amelie Martin

Malina Pulega

Saige Maraki

Bella Ruri

​​​​​​​CNC U16 Black / Pango Team

Head Coach                 Keely Kira

Assistant Coach        Jessica Littler

Manager                          Brooke Raymond

Bridget Fraher

Zoe Willis

Makenzie Disher

Ailee Garnham

Hannah Radford

Juliette Hough

Zara Hunter

Emma Bailey

Alessandra Jowsey

Alyssa Proctor-McGregor

CNC U16 White / Mā Team       

Head Coach                 Krissy Griggs

Assistant Coach        Rhiannon Fechney

Manager                          Georgia Thomson

Airez Raynor

Janika Jackson

Azryel Fonmoa

Ariella Caldwell

Rebekah Pratten

Manaia Sheed

Hannah Harper

Sela Falekakala

Michaela O'Byrne

Jessica Luff

U16 Mixed Team   

Head Coach  Hamish Ross

Assistant Coach  Georgia Gailbraith

Manager  Jacq Lawler

Kahutia Kahukiwa

Thomas Carey

Jaxon Francis

Keira O’Reilly

Ashleigh Sheehan

Lily Sewell

Lucy Derry

Fleur Lloyd

Savana Raharuhi

Zara Dick    

Please e-mail [email protected] for details.  

View the Christchurch Netball Centre U16 Representative Team Policies and Procedures - click here