Otago Central secure Nicolson Trophy

 Combined Councils

28 Jun 2017 – Otago Central Curling Club's history of success in the Nicolson Trophy has continued.

Their two teams won the 2017 match ahead of Alpine, Poolburn and Mt Ida clubs at Alexandra's IceInLine outdoor ice rink today.

The Nicolson Trophy is played between the two top teams from the Idaburn and Naseby Councils, as decided from their respective “One Day Matches” from the previous season.

This year the Idaburn Council was represented by the Alpine and Poolburn clubs, and they met Otago Central and Mt Ida from the Naseby Council.

Otago Central narrowly won on points countback from Alpine, with both clubs winning 3 and losing one of their 4 games.

Article added: 28 June 2017


Latest News