Enrolments

To enrol your student/s, call at the front office and complete a yellow pre-enrolment form. Or download the form from the downloads tab and send it in.

Once this is completed, it will be given to the respective Dean who will contact you to arrange a mutual interview time for you and your student/s.

At the interview, a formal enrolment form will be made available for you all to complete and sign.
(This form is also available on the downloads tab together with our Enrolment Handbook).  If you have reports from your previous school, please bring them with you - also Records of Achievement if you have them available.
Year 9s are asked to bring their Birth Certificate.

Year 9 stationery starter packs are usually $20.00 and are available to purchase from the office at the beginning of the year.  They mostly contain the following:

  • 5 x 1B5s
  • 1 x 1J5
  • 2 x 2B5s
  • 1 x 14B8 refill
  • 1 x HB Pencil Faber-Castell
  • 2 x Bic blue pens
  • 1 x Bic red pen
  • 1 x Ruler Celco clear 30cm
  • 1 x Bic gluestick 21g

All other Year level students should ask their subject teachers what stationery they will require.

If you wish to contact the Deans prior to pre-enrolment or at any other time, you may ring the school on
​(09) 408 0190 and leave a message on their voice mail or you may like to email them.

Details for our respective Deans:

In 2019, we reverted to a vertical Deaning system (Year Levels)
As at February 2021 -


Year  9 Dean: Mrs Tui Baker / Te Koha Wihongi
                          Extension 724 : Email: tbaker@kaitaiacollege.school.nz /  twihongi@kaitaiacollege.school.nz 
Year  10 Dean: Mr Matua Tangira
                          Extension 724 : Email: mtangira@kaitaiacollege.school.nz 

Year 11 Dean: Ms Elise Karena
                         Extension 724 : Email: 
ekarena@kaitaiacollege.school.nz
Year 12 Dean: Ms Morgana Thomas
                          Extension 724 : Email: 
mothomas@kaitaiacollege.school.nz
Year 13 Dean : Mr Henry Smith
                          Extension 724 : Email:
hsmith@kaitaiacollege.school.nz

Achievement Dean : Ms Ellender Wilson
                         Extension  : Email:
ewilson@kaitaiacollege.school.nz

As of July 2021, the members of our Senior Leadership Team are:
​​​​​​​Mrs Louise Anaru, Mrs Jan Riley, Mr Edwin Small, Ms Alexandra Kingi & Mrs Ngaire Taurua-White.

​Mrs Jan Riley is our main Principal's Nominee (NZQA)

__________________________________________________________________________________________

ENROLMENT FORMS (see downloads tab)

Pre- Enrolment forms

Year 9 Enrolment form

Year 10 and up Enrolment form

Please email forms to: enrolments@kaitaiacollege.school.nz  

2021-22 Prospectus Panui

YEAR 9 2022 STUDENTS

Due to covid Alert level restrictions, we are unable to host our annual Year 8 Orientation day.

However, our Senior Council Executive have put together a video so you can see what our kura offers:​​​​​​​Year 8 Orientation Video

ENROLLING NOW FOR 2022

Please contact the school office to schedule an enrolment meeting with the Principal (09) 408 0190

International students

Mrs Sally Lockie is the Teacher in Charge of International Students.  

He can be contacted either by phone
​​​​​​​(09) 408 0190 or by email at
slockie@kaitaiacollege.school.

An information booklet from NZQA is available on the NZQA website