Kia Toa - A club for the whole Family


Kia Toa Juniors 2023 Prizegiving Awards

U6 Cyclones Hine

Most Improved Player - Eden Tuisila

Most Consistent Player - Ahikā Tonihi

Sportsperson of the year - Everest Lewis

U6 Hurricanes

Most Improved Player - Roddy McLeod

Most Consistent Player - Liam Proebstel

Sportsperson of the year - Ardie Stone

U6 Highlanders

Most Improved Player - Jeremiah Cox

Most Consistent Player - Kaitiaki Reid

Sportsperson of the year - Raiden Davidson-Tamatea

U7 Saints

Most Improved Player - Gunnar Meacheam

Most Consistent Player - Cooper Viles

Sportsperson of the year - Asher Toms

U7 Saracens

Most Improved Player - Khyrie Waaka-Cootes

Most Consistent Player - Te Aotuhi o Hiwa I te rangi Peita

Sportsperson of the year - Jahli Ratima-Riddick

U7 Poua

Most Improved Player - Lucy Hunt

Most Consistent Player - Ela Nicholson

Sportsperson of the year - Isla Woodley

U7 Sharks

Most Improved Player - Lincoln Thomas

Most Consistent Player - Levi Luke

Sportsperson of the year - George Ellwood

U7 Harlequins

Most Improved Player - Luca Malan

Most Consistent Player - Joshua Vulimailodoni

Sportsperson of the year - Nikau Wenman

U8 Bears

Most Improved Player - Team

Most Consistent Player - Team

Sportsperson of the year - Team

U8 Tigers

Most Improved Player - Elysha Afasene

Most Consistent Player - Luke Gaffaney

Sportsperson of the year - Hugo Reid

U9 Turbos

Most Improved Player - Iraia-Winiata Walker

Most Consistent Back - Cuba Victor-Woon

Most Consistent Forward - Taite Taikakara

Sportsperson of the Year - Leo Ellwood

U10 Blues

Most Improved Player - Jonathan Parlato

Most Consistent Back - Mela Orlowski

Most Consistent Forward - Hapotiki Topia-Rerekura

Sportsperson of the Year - Grayson Parlato

U11 Chiefs

Most Improved Player - Johnny Williams

Most Consistent Back - Austin Lean

Most Consistent Forward - Cruze Brown

Sportsperson of the Year - Dillon-Grace Lowery

U11 Warratahs

Most Improved Player - Shayd Morland

Most Consistent Back - Xavier Te Maari

Most Consistent Forward - Dwayne Martin

Sportsperson of the Year - Dallas Rogers

U12 Lions

Most Improved Player - Darcy Dyason-roiri

Most Consistent Back - Noah Uluave

Most Consistent Forward - Zechariah Tuisafia

Sportsperson of the Year - Cody Griggs

U13 Kōkiri

Most Improved Player - Kingi Wetere

Most Consistent Back - Lennox Victor-Woon

Most Consistent Forward - Ezra Fifita-Tovo

Sportsperson of the Year - Logan Walker

Best Coach of the Year - Aaron Viles

Best Manager of the Year -Toyah Dunn

Best Ripper Coach of the Year - Kerry Bell

O'Shaughnessey Trophy - Israel Pei-Pereira

Ngani Laumape Trophy - Connor Phillips

Selica Winiata Trophy - Amarni-RoseTeitinga

Kia Toa Junior Scholarship Awards

Millane Stassen

Andrew Falevai

Kia Toa Juniors Players long service awards:

Tiwana Te Whata U13 Kōkiri - 9 Years

Kawariki Kerehoma U13 Kōkiri - 9 Years

Crusade Karaitiana Graham U13 Kōkiri - 8 years

Cody Griggs U12 Lions - 7 years

Connor Phillips U13 Kōkiri - 7 years

Lennox Victor-Woon U13 Kōkiri - 7 years

Israel Pei-Pereira U13 Kōkiri - 7 years

Kia Toa Coaches & Managers long service awards (7yrs)

Arran Wall, Tommy Wanoa, Jody Wanoa, Elmarie Dickson, Anton Dickson, Nathan Gillard.

Huge thank you to all of our Coaches and Managers and especially to all of our Junior Players - we'll see you next year!


Our Clubrooms are located at the Cloverlea Function Centre on Tremaine Avenue.  This is a great venue for the club, offering us exclusive use of a great facility which offers a great space for our Club members and whanau as our Kia Toa home.  The venue is a large separate area with full bar facilities separate from the public tavern, exclusively for our Kia Toa whanau and guests.  We look forward to welcoming you to our clubrooms for our double blue family.


Name: Kia Toa RFC
Acct: 01 0745 0069248 00
Particulars: Players Surname + First Name
Code: Fees or Gear
Reference: Juniors