O U R    S T A F F

​​​​​​​


COMMUNITY RUGBY

Academy Manager

Ellery Wilson

0279649060
ellery.wilson@hbrugby.co.nz

Junior Rugby Manager

Josh Downey

0210641674
josh.downey@hbrugby.co.nz

Secondary School Rugby Development Officer

Sam McNicol

0279649060
sam@hbrugby.co.nz

Rugby Development Officer

Jack Gay

0274134770
jack.gay@hbrugby.co.nz

Club Rugby Support Administrator

Emma Rodger

021557974
clubrugbyadmin@hbrugby.co.nz

Community Rugby Manager

Sean Davies

0273876823
sean.davies@hbrugby.co.nz

Club Rugby Administrator

Stephen VanderPeet

0273956090
stephen.vanderpeet@hbrugby.co.nz

Women's Rugby Development Manager/Women's High Performance Manager

Mary-Jane Durkin

02102987589
​​​​​​​mjdurkin@hbrugby.co.nz

Coach Development Officer

George Konia

02108435007
​​​​​​​george.konia@hbrugby.co.nz

Hawke's Bay Rugby Referee Manager

Keith Groube

0212855001
keith.groube@hbrugby.co.nz

Community Scrum Coach

Francisco Deformes

0211680429
francisco.deformes@hbrugby.co.nz

Female Rugby Development Officer

Xavier Hill

0223653780
xavier.hill@hbrugby.co.nz

Club Rugby Administrator

Chris Kitto

0274042073
chris.kitto@hbrugby.co.nz

COMMERCIAL AND MARKETING

Commercial Manager

Dan Somerville

021484343​​​​​​​
dan@hbrugby.co.nz

Creative Content & Operations Manager

Adam Blake

0221110711
adam.blake@hbrugby.co.nz

Community Partnership Manager

Jason Long

0212204774
jason.long@hbrugby.co.nz

Marketing and Events Coordinator

Caleb Horsefield

0226945149

bookings@hbrugby.co.nz


FINANCE AND ADMINISTRATION

Accounts and Officer Manager

Joanne Bayliss

0212443483
​​​​​​​joanne.bayliss@hbrugby.co.nz

Administration and Gear Custodian

Rebecca Warren

06 835 7617
admin@hbrugby.co.nz

Accounts Assistant

Cara Dee

0212537065
accounts@hbrugby.co.nz

HIGH PERFORMANCE

Magpies Head Coach

Brock James

brock.james@hbrugby.co.nz

NPC Manager

Tim Jones

NPC Doctor

Ian Taylor

NPC Scrum Coach

Francisco Deformes

francisco.deformes@hbrugby.co.nz

NPC Performance Analyst

Stephen VanderPeet

stephen.vanderpeet@hbrugby.co.nz

NPC Assistant Manager

Brian Jenkinson

NPC Physio

Mark Nicol

Head of Performance

Jayden Pinfold

jayden.pinfold@hbrugby.co.nz​​​​​​​

NPC Campaign Manager

Mike Smith


NPC Doctor

Chris Kirton

CEO AND BOARD MEMBERS

Chief Executive Officer

Jay Campbell

021672149
jay.campbell@hbrugby.co.nz

The HBRU Board

Patron: Neil Thimbley
President: Mavis Mullins

Chairman: Brendan Mahony
Board Minute Secretary: Grant Gilbert

John Spoat 
Kirsty Kupa
Emma Jensen
Mark Sowman
Danny Gough
Craig Riddiford
​​​​​​​Peter Davis