FIFA Women's World Cup 2023™​​​​​​​

​​​​​​​In 2023, we will play co-host to the biggest women's sporting event in the world.

The FIFA Women’s World Cup Australia-New Zealand 2023™ will be a historic event on multiple levels. It is the first edition in the Southern Hemisphere, the first to be co-hosted by two confederations (AFC and OFC), and the first to feature 32 teams.

Australia-New Zealand promises to unlock the untapped football potential of the Asia-Pacific region, deliver record-breaking crowds and long-term participation growth, and bring football together As One in 2023 to celebrate the women’s game.

For more on the tournament, visit FIFA's website here.

Key Information

Host Cities

Discover the host cities across Australia and Aotearoa New Zealand.

Read more

Match Schedule

View the official match schedule for FIFA Women’s World Cup 2023™

​​​​​​​Read more

Tournament Draw

On 22 October 2022, teams will dsicover who they will face in 2023.

​​​​​​​Read more

Play-Off Tournament

In February 2023, NZ will host the first ever FWWC Play-Off Tournament.

​​​​​​​Read more