Archery is divided into sitting, standing and wheelchair athletes

Check out the Paralympics Para-Archery Website: CLICK HERE

Paralympic Classification 

Archery is open to athletes with a physical disability and classification is broken up into three classes: ARW1: spinal cord and cerebral palsy athletes with impairment in all four limbs ARW2: wheelchair users with full arm function ARST (standing): athletes who have no disabilities in their arms but who have some disability in their legs. This group also includes amputees, les autres and cerebral palsy standing athletesSome athletes in the standing group will sit on a high stool for support but will still have their feet touching the ground.

Useful Links 

Para Archery: Click Here

Archery NZ: Click Here

Tauranga Archers

Tauranga Archers allows the archer to compete in local competitions and at a national level.

Sundays 1.30-4pm

Graham Park, Tauranga

Contact Information:

Ocean'ianna Grey (Secretary)


Website Click here

Facebook Click here