NETBALL
​​​​​​​YEARS 9 - 13

DESCRIPTION OF ACTIVITY:
One or two trainings and one or two games a week

COMPETITION DAY:

  • All teams Saturdays
  • QMC 1 Monday night league (RSSL) starting Monday 20 June

COMPETITION DATES:

  • ASB - Saturday 30 April - 27 August
  • Hataitai - Saturday 7 May - 20 August

TRANSPORT:
Own transport

COMPETITION TERMS:
Term 2 and 3

LOCATION OF EVENT:

  • QMC 1-6 ASB Sports Centre
  • QMC 7 below Hataitai Netball Courts

EXPECTED TIMES:

  • ASB between 8am and 4pm
  • Hataitai between 11.15 and 2.30pm

UNIFORM:

  • QMC 1 and 2 - Playing dresses to be purchased from the uniform shop
  • All other teams - PE top and Netball skirt, white playing socks and netball shoes

COST:

  • QMC 1 and 3 - $160
  • All other teams - $120

WEBSITE:
www.netballwellington.org.nz

STAFF/ADULTS AT THE EVENT:
Coach and Parent manager​​​​​​​

TRIAL DATES:                       

QMC 1 and 2 Trials (Open to any student in Year 9 - 13)

  • Monday 28 February 6.00 - 8.00pm
  • ​​​​​​​Wednesday 2 March 6.00 - 8.00pm
  • Tuesday 8 March 6.00 - 8.00pm (Invited trialists Only)

Senior Trials All years 11 – 13

  • Thursday 3 March 6.00 - 8.00pm
  • Tuesday 8 March 3.45 - 5.15pm

Year 10

  • Monday 7 March 5.00 - 6.15pm
  • Monday 14 March 3.45 – 5.00pm
  • Saturday 19 March 12.00 - 2.00pm

Year 9

  • Monday 7 March 3.45 - 5.00pm
  • Monday 14 March 5.00 – 6.15pm
  • Saturday 19 March 12.00 - 2.00pm

PRESEASON OPPORTUNITY for Year 9 and 10 Students

  • A 4 week programme
  • Saturday 12 February 9.30 - 10.30am
  • Saturday 19 February 12.00 - 1.00pm
  • Saturday 26 February 12.00 - 1.00pm
  • Saturday 5 March 12.00 - 1.00pm
  • Hobson Gym
  • $50

TOURNAMENTS:

  • Preseason Tournament Senior A Netball Team Thursday 28 - 29 April - Wairarapa
  • CSW Premier Senior A Tournament Thursday 19 May, ASB Sports Centre
  • RSSL (Senior A) Starts Monday 20 June - 22 August
  • CSW Junior A (Years 9 and 10) Tournament Tuesday 11 August, ASB Sports Centre
  • Lower North Island Netball Tournament (Senior A) Sunday 28 August - Friday 2 September, Hawke's Bay