Martin Conn Memorial Cup and Recipients to Date

The Martin Conn Memorial Trophy is awarded every few months to the most Improved sailor. This is not for racing results but general improvement. It could be for meeting an individuals goals such as learning to steer the boat, going solo, supporting other sailors.

Our first recipient in 2018 was Sharon Minchington from Te Puke who started taking an active role in sailing her boat.

In 2019 Marshall Poutai started helming his boat instead of just "enjoying the ride"

in December 2019, Dennis Young became our latest Recipient for sportsmanship. Dennis despite his own disability, supports and encourages other sailors to enjoy their sailing experiences. Dennis is now also a valuable member of the volunteer team.