DEANS & GUIDANCE TEAM

At St Mary's we have a team of staff that support the pastoral needs of our students. 

Our staff meet regularly to ensure our students wellbeing and academic needs are being met. 

Our ​​​​​​​Team

Deans:

Senior Dean (Year 11, 12 and 13)  - Megan Meulenbroeks

megan.meulenbroeks@stmw.school.nz 

Year 10 Dean - Ms Melissa Rowan

melissa.rowan@stmw.school.nz 

Year 9 Dean - Ms Erica Tuese 

erica.tuese@stmw.school.nz 


Senior Leadership responsible for the levels: 

Y13 - Mrs Jenny Caldwell

jenny.caldwell@stmw.school.nz 

Y12 & 11 - Mrs Malia Tu’amoheloa

malia.tuamoheloa@stmw.school.nz 

Y10 & 9 - Mr Peter Sanders

peter.sanders@stmw.school.nz 


Guidance Counselors 

Tuesday & Thursday: Ms Mayumi Young

mayumi.young@stmw.school.nz 

Friday: Ms Barbara Wood

barbara.wood@stmw.school.nz 


Learning Support

Ms Megan Doile

meg.doile@stmw.school.nz 


Pathways/ Careers/Transition

Mrs Anne Paton

anne.paton@stmw.school.nz 


Attendance, First Aid, Uniform Support

Ms Philly Smyth

philippa.smyth@stmw.school.nz