1964 - 77 - Walter S Birdsall
1978 - 81 - Gordon Little
1982 - 88 - Laurence A Barnett
1989 - 99 - Ian Tait
2000 -      - Crowther Reynish

Fiona Moresley

Walter Birdsall

Gordon Little 

Ian Tait

Edward Gilbert

Brian Pettersen

Laurence Barnett 
was made a Life Member in 1977 he was President of the club from 1978 - 81 and Patron from 1982 -1988.
Graham Little was made a LIfe Member in 1996. He was Club Captain from 1973 to 1974 and President in 1977.
Crowther Reynish was made a Life Member in 1996 he was Club Captain in 1981, President from 1970 to 1974 and again in 1982 to 1983 and has been Patron of the Club since 2000. Still a very keen supporter of the club.
Roger Tait was made Life member in 1996 he was Club Captain from 1976 to 1978, President 1987 and 1988. He is still an active member on the committee as custodian and delegate for the Recreation Park.
Duncan McKenzie was made a Life Member in 2000 he joined the TRFC committee in 1976, was Club Captain 1987 & 88, President from 1991 to 1993 and again from 1996 to 1999. Nelson Bay President from 2008 to 2011 and Makos President from 2010 to 2011. He was make a Life Member of Nelson Rugby Union in 2016. He remained an active member of the committee member until 2017 and which time was was also the delegate for the Council of Clubs.

Anne McKenzie the other half of the husband and wife team was made Life Member in 2005 she has been Treasurer of the club since 1992. A very active member of the committee, organising alot behind the scenes to make the every season running smoothly for all.
Geoff Harwood was made a Life Member in 2008. He was Club Captain from 1990 to 1997 and again took up the position in 2007. Geoff still keeps the scoreboard ticking away as well as keeping the grounds in order.
Wayne Packard was made a Life Member in 2008, he played for many years and then referred for years after he stopped playing. He was Club Captain from 1984 to 86 and again from 1998 to 2006. He was President 1989 to 1990 and took this position again in 2007. Wayne is now the TRFC Rec Park User Group Representive.
John Hills was made a Life Member in 2013. John first played in 1981, playing in Senior A & B for many years, has coached for many more years helping many players on and off the field. We would hate to think how many hours have been spent on the phone trying to get a team and the number of times he has driven from Uruwhenua to Takaka.

Brent Page was made a Life Member in 2018 for his service to club, as a player of over 30yrs, bus driver and many other things.

The club is very grateful to have such a dedicated group of people who have spent many years involved with the club.True Takaka supporters!