BADMINTON                               Convenor: TBC 

All Year 9 – 13 students can play Badminton either at a competitive or social level. Teams are made up of four students in a team and they MUST attend every match. Year 7 and Year 8 are also welcome to play in the Junior Teams

Term 2 & 3

Competition: CSW runs a badminton competition for the Northern Zone every Thursday for juniors and Friday for seniors during Terms 2 and Term 3. Games are played from 4 pm through to 530pm playing at locations between Newlands and Paraparaumu. 

CSW Junior Champs: – Haitaitai 29th July 2020

CSW Open Singles Champs: – Haitaitai 12th August 2020

CSW Junior Teams Champs: - Naenae 23rd July 2020

CSW Open Teams Champs: - Haitaitai 21st August 2020

NZ Senior National Champs: - TRA Arena in Porirua 31st August to 3rd September  2020

NZ Junior National Champs:- Palmerston North 24th to 26th November 2020

Training: One session on Wednesday after school in the BVC Gym 230pm to 4 pm

Uniform: The College will provide BVC Badminton tops, which remain the property of the College. But the student must provide their own plain black shorts also Non-marking court shoes are required.

Equipment: Students are encouraged to have their own Badminton racquets.  However, BVC can supply badminton racquets to those students where necessary. Shuttles are supplied by BVC.

​​​​​​​Registration Fees: $40