Womens Masters Reps

2022 Waikato Women's Masters 

Team in Playing Order:(1) Jill Morgan (Cambridge Golf Club)

(2 Robyn Pellow (Ngaruawahia Golf Club)

(3) Michelle Archer (Waikare Golf Club)(4) Sian Stevenson (Cambridge Golf Club)

For the forth time in the history of this event the Russell Grace Trophy returns to the Waikato.  The team of four, Jill Morgan, Robyn Pellow, Michelle Archer and Sian Stevenson have won the 30th Women's Masters!  

The Waikato team players all contributed in some round with the top scorer being Jill Morgan with 132 points, Pellow with 128, Archer 122 and Stevenson with 116.  Team points a total of 383. 

Congratulations ladies on the win!!

For full article from Golf NZ, please click HERE


2020 Women's Masters - Cancelled Due to Covid-19

2019 Women's Masters - Nelson Golf Club 

Waikato Golf are delighted to announce and pass on their congratulations to the following players (In playing order) who have been selected to represent Waikato at the 2019 NZ Women’s Masters Tournament to be played at the Nelson Golf Club, Friday 5th – Sunday 7th April 2019.

Team in Playing Order:

1 Robyn Pellow (Ngaruawahia Golf Club)

2 Jill Morgan (Cambridge Golf Club)

3 Pam Wright (Matamata Golf Club)

4 Julie Gee (Riverside Golf Club)

Travelling Reserve: Sian Stevenson (Cambridge Golf Club)

2018 Women's Masters - Inglewood Golf Club 

Congratulations to the Waikato Womens Master Team. They have prevailed in a beatifull day of golf both on and off the course to win the New Zealand Womens Masters Championships. The Waikato team proved too strong prevailing by a whopping 6 points (356) from second equal Northland and North Harbour (both on 350)! For a full run down of the results please Click here.

Great work ladies!

Congratulations to the following players who have been named to represent Waikato Golf at the upcoming NZ Women's Masters Championships at Inglewood Golf Club from April 6th - 8th 

Team in Alphabetical Order:
Julie Gee (Riverside Golf Club)
Jill Morgan (Cambridge Golf Club)
Robyn Pellow (Ngaruawahia Golf Club)
Pam Wright (Matamata Golf Club)

Reserve:Sian Stevenson (Cambridge Golf Club

Congratulations to these players and best of luck for the Championship

​​​​​​​2017 Waikato Team finishes 4th in NZ Masters Championships

Our Waikato Women's Masters team was piped at the post for a podium finish in the NZ Women's Masters Championships held from 31st March - 2nd April at the Ngaruwahia Golf Club.

Waikato got off to a flying start on Friday sharing the lead after round 1 with 2017 Champions Northland on 100 points. However Saturday brought plenty of Waikato fog causing play delay and our women were unable to find that hot form from the previous day causing them to slip down the leaderboard a few spots.

On the final day it was Northland leading the charge by 14 points over a chasing pack of Bay of Plenty, Auckland and Waikato. The Bay were able to claw 4 points back to claim the silver medal but were still 10 points behind the Champions Northland taking the honours and claiming the Russell Grace Cup for the 2017 New Zealand Women's Masters. The bronze medal receipent was decided by on the final games of the Auckland and Waikato team but it was Aucklands Lisa Herbert sealing the medal for the Auckland team by 2 points over Waikato and Aorangi.

Northland created history with their win, giving them their first championship title in the 26 years the competition has been running. Their best finish leading into the tournament was a third place spot in 1997 and again in 2007 where they finished 3rd equal with Auckland . Kylie Jacoby lead the team to victory with 137 points over the four rounds to claim the Canterbury Shield for the best indivivual performance one shot clear of Auckland's Captain Lisa Herbert.

A huge thanks to the Ngaruawahia Golf Club for hosting the tournament and to all the volunteers and supports who made the tournament run so efficiently!

Full Results below:

1st 379 – NORTHLAND 100, 98, 92, 89: K Jacoby 38, 33, 34, 32; S Dangen 33, 34, 30, 29; A Cox 29, 22 (n/c), 28, 22 (n/c); A Hathaway 20 (n/c), 31*, 25 (n/c)*, 28*

*Jenny Peters (Reserve) 

2nd 369 – BAY OF PLENTY 95, 91, 90, 93: H Keefe 36, 30, 33, 32; S McElroy 31, 30, 32, 29; C Leary 28, 26 (n/c), 25, 26 (n/c); G Lees 28 (n/c), 31, 25 (n/c), 32*

*Judy Cameron 

3rd 362 – AUCKLAND, 99, 91, 86, 86: L Herbert 37, 34, 33,32; S Kelly 31, 25 (n/c), 30, 27; L Creedy 31, 30, 22 (n/c), 27; K Vitale 28 (n/c), 27, 23, 15 (n/c) 

4th 360 – WAIKATO 100, 86, 90, 84:

Individual results

Jill Morgan 34, 32, 29, 28;

Robyn Pellow 34, 22, 31, 31;

Jan Storey 32, 20 (n/c), 26 (n/c), 24 (n/c);

Julie Gee 25 (n/c), 32, 30, 25 

4th 360 – AORANGI 91, 92, 85, 92: C Knight 36, 30, 33, 32; G Bolderston 29, 35, 25, 34; S Bradford 26, 27, 27, 26; W Parr 18 (n/c), 21 (n/c), 19 (n/c), 18 (n/c) 

2017 Women's Masters - Ngaruawahia Golf Club 

Congratulations to the following players who have been named to represent Waikato Golf at the upcoming NZ Women's Masters Championships at Ngaruawahia Golf Club from March 31st - April 2nd

The team in playing order is as follows:

1. Jill Morgan
2. Robyn Pellow
3. Jan Storey
4. Julie Gee

Non-Travelling Reserve: Deb Foster

Congratulations to these players and best of luck for the Championship