Central Otago Whitewater Incorporated supports and encourages the development of kayaking in Central Otago, New Zealand. The key towns covered by Central Otago whitewater are; Alexandra, Cromwell, Wanaka and Queenstown.

Each of these towns has various levels of organised club activities covering Canoe Slalom, Canoe Polo, Freestyle, Extreme Racing, Rolling, and recreational trips.

Central Otago Whitewater is run by a volunteer committee that is selected at each years AGM.

The current COW Commitee is;

  • President - Gordon Rayner (Alexandra)
  • Secretary - Antz Longman (Alexandra)
  • Treasurer - Simon Wearing (Alexandra)
  • George Collier - (Alexandra)
  • Sam Murray (Queenstown)
  • Roy Bailey (Wanaka)
  • Nick Paulin (Cromwell)