Results from End of Year Prize Giving 2018

Night’n’Day Under 7’s Blue

Player of the Year – William Allan

Most Improved – Thomas Clark

Night’n’Day Under 7’s Gold

Player of the Year – Marshall Carr

Most Improved – Dominic Dobson

Night’n’Day Under 7’s White

Player of the Year – Rory Lister

Most Improved – Matthew Greer

Night’n’Day Under 9’s Blue

Player of the Year – Troy Mallon

Most Improved – Xavier ter Woorst

Night’n’Day Under 9’s Gold

Player of the Year – Kal'el Beer-Williams

Most Improved – Eli Thompson

Night’n’Day Under 11’s

Player of the Year – Cameron ter Woorst

Most Improved – Brendon Greer


Player of the Year – Toby Harrex

Most Improved – Ryan Clark

A MASSIVE congratulations to all the kids. It was a really tough decision for all the coaches to make!

Also a MASSIVE THANK YOU to Tiny's Butchery, Girvan Family (Rob and Danique), Lister Family (Craig and Emma), Mallon Family (Tony and Rebecca), Maaka Family (Craig and Dyane), Ferguson Family (Ferg and Nicki), Greer Family (Jason and Tracy) for your donations over the season, JOE HERBERT CONTRACTING, FERGUSON TRUCKING, MILTON NIGHT n DAY, LISTER HELICOPTERS, and MALLON BUILDING who have all donated so willingly in 2018, without you all we not have our Rugby Equipment, Hoodies, Savs, Chocolate Bars and Vouchers for our fabulous players.

And finally a HUGE HUGE THANK YOU to our coaches, managers and volunteeers who have given up so much of their precious time to be there for the kids. Without you all Junior Rugby wouldn't exist. It is a tough but rewarding job and we thank you for dedication and expertise that you all so willingly give up.

Simon Scott, Jamie Carr, Duncan Woodhead, Kate Woodhead, Craig Maaka, Mark Robinson, Pat Scanlan, Joe Herbert, Jon McClean, Craig Lister, Tony Nicol, Nathan Still and Laurie Ferguson. THANK YOU ALL!

Our club was very successful this year and we had many players go on to represent South West Otago and Otago. Congratulations to the following boys.

SOUTH WEST Under 38kg 2018-

 Wyatt Mallon

 Brendon Greer

 Toby McCLean

 Murphy Lister

SOUTH WEST Under 48kg 2018-

 Alex Burleigh

 Cameron ter Woorst

 Jackson Nicol

 Toby Greene

SOUTH WEST Under 65kg 2018

 Lachie MacDonald

 Quinn Johnston

 Brodie Ferguson

 Jacob Murray

 Ryan Clark

 Lochie Still

 Miller McElrea


 Seth Rogan

 Hone Tuwhangai

 Jackson Nicol

 Toby Greene

 Millar McElrea

 Lochie Still

 Brodie Ferguson

 Alex Burleigh

 Lachie McDonald

U38kg COUNTRY 2018

 Wyatt Mallon

U48kg OTAGO 2018

 Jackson Nicol

U65kg OTAGO 2018

 Millar McElrea