This website is a snapshot of the website for this organisation as at 21/07/2016. Content may be out of date until the administrator updates this site.

Ashburton AREA ESNZ Show Jumping & Show Hunter Group

West Melton's Harry Feast has continued his flying form into 2016 notching up a double at the Ashburton Area ESNZ Grand Prix Showjumping & Showhunter Show.
Aboard the seven-year-old, Double J Bouncer, Feast proved too strong in the Canterbury Equestrian/Paul Smith Earthmoving Young Rider seeing off six other combinations to make it three wins on trot.
Just three combinations jumped clear over the Roger Laplanche-designed track going through to the jump-off against the clock. Out first, Nelson's Tamara Silcock put in a solid effort on CoDicea coming home in 48.83 with one fence down. Local hope Kimberley Bird and Ngahiwi Summer was much quicker on the clock but picked up 8 faults, leaving it wide open for Feast, who was clear in a speedy 44.29 seconds to take the win.
Today Feast was again too strong, winning the ESNZ/Morrisons Saddlery 7-Year-Old Series with the only clear round.
Silcock backed up from runner-up in the Young Rider to win today's SC Saddlery Horse Mini Prix, while Nicole White (Invercargill) and Cricklewood Ace took out the Equissage/Ashburton Toyota Horse Grand Prix with just 4 faults.
In the ponies, it was Springston teen Steffi Whittaker who stormed back into the limelight, winning the seven-strong Country TV/Neumaans Tyre Services Pony Grand Prix producing the class's only double clear. The Team Cubbit Pony Mini Prix was won by Rohan Tennekoon (West Melton) on Mangakaraa Carbon Copy.
Today rapt up two days of strong jumping competition at the Ashburton Showgrounds with large entries from across the South Island ahead of the McMillans Equine Feeds NZ National Showjumping Championships at Waitangi Weekend.

Equissage/Ashburton Toyota Horse Grand Prix: Nicole White (Invercargill) Cricklewood Ace 1; Kimberley Bird (Ashburton) Ngahiwi Summer 2; Katie Meredith (Kaiapoi) Ngahiwi Cracker 3.

SC Saddlery Horse Mini Prix: Tamara Silcock (Nelson) CoDicea 1; Tegan Fitzsimon (West Melton) Alacazam MH 2; Louise Marriott (Fernside) Concur 3; Amanda Roy (Clinton) Rumours NZPH 4; Katie Meredith (Kaiapoi) Westglobe GNZ 5; Chris Harris (Alyesbury) Glenbrooke Archie Bunker 6.

Country TV/Neumaans Tyre Services Pony Grand Prix: Steffi Whittaker (Springston) Moonlight Glow 1; Sophie Scott (Wellington) Benrose Playtime 2; Rosa Buist-Brown (Burnham) Junior Disco 3; Scott Wylie (Invercargill) MF Spot Me 4; Sophie Scott (Wellington) Hez Sweet As 5; Annabel Francis (Darfield) Te Mata Miss 6.

Team Cubbit/Drummond & Etheridge Pony Mini Prix: Rohan Tennekoon (West Melton) Mangakaraa Carbon Copy 1; Pieta Milne WPS Tonka 2; Steffi Whittaker (Springston) Burma Chilli 3; Olivia Harkerss (Leeston) Double J Yippee 4; Grace Manera (West Melton) Rednalhgih Cowan 5; Courtney Townsend (Darfield) Watch Me Cruise 6.

Canterbury Equestrian/Paul Smith Earthmoving Young Rider: Harry Feast (West Melton) Double J Bouncer 1; Tamara Silcock (Nelson) CoDieca 2; Kimberley Bird (Ashburton) Ngahiwi Summer 3; Jack Ford (Kaikoura) Strictly NZPH 4; Rose Alfeld (Leeston) Mr Gregory 5; Georgia Urquhart (Fairlie) Quickstep NZPH 6.

Let's Bale/Zilco NZ Ltd Pro Am: Emma Power (Little River) Ngahiwi Bahama Mama 1; Amanda Roy (Clinton) Rumours NZPH 2; Brent Jury (Cust) SE Hedging 3; Chris Harris (Alyesbury) Glenbrooke Archie Bunker 4; Angela Lissington (Amberley) Donala Dundee 5; Jenny McIntyre (Nelson) Global PHO Licorice 6.

Caledonian Holdings/Orari Estate Amateur Rider: Carrie Findlay (Rangiora) Grattorio 1; Angela Ruddenklau (Christchurch) Arovet Li 2; Melanie Morris (Loburn) Malluka 3; Abby Hore () Beaumont Geldorf 4; Candace Kingsbury (Ashburton) Miss Serendipty II 5; Anna Douglass (Timaru) St Henry 6.

Telford/Rainer Irrigation Junior Rider: Georgie Goodworth (Cave) Golden Mile 1; Courtney Townsend (Darfield) Suzy Fog 2; Grace O'Sullivan (Rangiora) Blastov 3; Rohan Tennekoon (West Melton) Double J Rumours 4; Florence Tapley (Pigeon Bay) Kings Repicharge 5; Steffi Whittaker (Springston) Ngahiwi Cruise 6.

ESNZ Morrisons Saddlery 7-Year-Old Series: Harry Feast (West Melton) Double J Bouncer 2; Tegan Fitzsimons (West Melton) Double J Monarch 2; Harry Feast (West Melton) Vivaldi NZPH 3; Emma Power (Little River) Ngahiwi Bahama Muma 4.

Mitavite/Sims Bakery 6-Year-Old: Tegan Fitzsimon (West Melton) Corlinka 1.

East Coast Performance Horses/Dunstan 5 Year Old Series: Louise Marriott (Fernside) Catapillar 1=; Georgina Power (Dunedin) Flirtini 1=; Kirstin Beaven (West Melton) La Rivière 1=.