Looking after our Tamariki   

Our Principal Joanne Vennell, Deputy Principals; Lisa Akers and Paul Westwood oversee the pastoral system and support the health and wellbeing, academic attainment, behaviour and attendance of your tamariki as they journey through Wairoa College.

Each year level has a Dean:

The Dean sets the tone and culture of the year group with a focus on uniform, extracurricular involvement, attendance to school, discipline and leadership.

Each year level has 4 whanau teachers:

Within each year level there are 4 whanau teachers, each representing one of the 4 houses: Manu, Patu, Te Toki, Nga taiaha. Whanau teachers are your first contact if you are concerned or worried about anything to do with your tamariki.