The 2021 committee is comprised of the following:

RoleCommittee MemberEmail Address
Chairman Andrew Sturgeon andrew.sturgeon@jbwere.co.nz
Treasurer Andrena Patterson andrena.patterson.ap@gmail.com 
Secretary Lizena Gray lizenagray@gmail.com
1st XV Coach Jonnie Te Ruki Chambers j.terukichambers@wc.school.nz 
Rugby Convener Peter Maitland p.maitland@wc.school.nz
Facilities/Equipment Officer David Walsh david.walsh@wrfu.co.nz
Club Captain tbc
Patron Gregor Fountain g.fountain@wc.school.nz 

International Student
​​​​​​​Visitor Director

 Darrell Harvey d.harvey@wellington-college.school.nz 


Strategic Goals

  • To promote rugby at Wellington College and support the coaches and management in providing a quality sporting experience for our students and parents.
  • To prepare a budget for the season, raise funds, set subs and gain external support in order to meet the resource needs of the club (NB we will endeavour to set subs as low as possible).

Coaching Staff

  • To ensure the coaching staff are qualified in Rugby Smart at the start of each season (and in the techniques of Safety and First Aid)To ensure that every opportunity is provided to coaching staff for further development of skills and assistance is provided in assessing coaching resources.To ensure that staff coaches and managers are fully aware of their role and responsibilities and are accountable to the Rugby 

Convenor

  • To keep the school administration informed of rugby activities, in particular extra rugby matches, hosting teams, organising rugby tours.The Committee/Wellington College Senior Management will adjudicate in matters of discipline when a player’s or coach’s actions have brought the club and the school into disrepute, and to advise the school principal accordingly.