Our committee

Like any good club we have a dedicated committee who meet regularly to take care of club business. We are grateful for our committee who are passionate about what we do and have worked hard to keep the club going since 1995.

Committee nights

Committee meetings are usually held on the 4th Monday of each month. If that should fall on a public holiday we would normally hold the meeting the next night.


Committee meetings are often held at Spreydon Tennis Club but the venue can vary. If you have anything you would like discussed at one of these meetings just get in touch with one of your committee members or send us an email.

This year's committee

As voted in at the 2021 AGM held on 14 June 2021


Club Patron — Graeme Sinclair (of 'Gone Fishin' fame)
President — Steve Kirsopp
Vice President — Murray Doig
Secretary — 'Vacant'
Treasurer — Dale Carter
Club Captain — Jason Francis


Catherine Craw
Devin Francis
Don Heffer
Andrew Rennie
Chris Robinson
Scott Wallace


Freshwater — Devin Francis
Saltwater & Boating — Murray Doig
Surfcasting — No delegate
Diving — Pete Rivers
Interclub Delegate — Bruce Rule
Blue Cod Technical Advisory Group (TAG) — Pete Rivers

Other roles

Auditor — Bruce Street
Weighmasters — Jason Francis, Johnny Richards & Bruce Rule
Catch forms — Catherine Craw
Property — Andrew Rennie
Safety Officer — Steve Kirsopp
Publications & club website — Dale Carter/Chris Robinson