Membership details

Enter to become a member through your local IPF powerlifting website to register.

Please note that you must first register a membership with your local Association before registering with the NZPF.

The purpose of the early bird registration is for those new to our sport and those who are returning to the sport where they had ceased to be a financial member, to enable competitors to compete. To set records you must be a financial member for a minimum of 6 months. Once a Novice competitor has competed in one competition, you need to register to enable you to continue to compete.

You would need to check with your local Association for their fees for this period.


The membership period is from 1 April of current year until 31 March of the following year. 

This year the NZPF through all of its Associations has an online form for registering your membership.

The form is available via each Association at the beginning of year new year. To register with the NZPF you must also register with your local Association. 

To locate your local Association's geographic boundaries - click here 

For those who do not have an email you can still complete membership via an authorisation form. Once you have signed the form it authorises your local Association secretary to complete the online registration form on your behalf - click here

Please note that these are binding documents in terms of the IPF, NZPF and Drugfree Sport rules and by-laws.

The New Zealand Powerlifting Federation is affiliated with 6 provincial assocations who manage and organise competitions throughout New Zealand, allowing NZPF competitors access to the highest quality powerlifting equipment and helping foster talent in every corner of New Zealand.

If you wish to compete with NZPF, you need to sign up with your relevant provincial assocation:



Waikato/Bay of Plenty

Wellington & Central (Wellington, Manawatu, Wanganui, Hawkes Bay, Gisborne, Taranki)

Canterbury (Incl. Nelson, Tasman, Marlborough, West Coast)

Southern (Otago, Southland)