Papatoetoe Athletics Club

Family orientated club, encouraging participation, enjoyment and personal development for our athletes

Online registrations for the 2023 - 2024 season are open

To register a child for this season please use this link Click Here 

Summer season will start Tuesday 24 October 2023

Club night is always held on a Tuesday 6pm

Cost - annual registration for both Winter and Summer 
6 years and under - $60
7yrs upwards $115

Keep up to date through our Facebook page

Papatoetoe Athletics
New and past members are invited to join our club.

When: Tuesday nights 6pm

Where: Omana Park, on Omana Rd, Papatoetoe.

Ages: Tiny Tots (2yrs-6yrs), Juniors 7-14yrs, Seniors 14yrs up

​​​​​​​Follow us on: Facebook and Instagram #papatoetoeathleticsclub

Why Athletics?

Athletics develops your child’s running, throwing and jumping – skills that are essential for all competitive team sports such as rugby, league and netball. It also develops the competitive edge developed through regularly racing and competing against each other and other athletes in a number of athletics events held during the season.

The Auckland and Counties Manukau Relay Championships are team events where Papatoetoe are traditionally strong and do well in.

Individually - athletes can also compete in their age groups against athletes throughout the Auckland region or during the Christmas holidays compete at the North and South Island Colgate Games held in different venues against athletes from throughout New Zealand.

At primary and secondary school level, athletes can represent their schools regionally and nationally. From there they can go on to international competitions.

Our new online registrations are now open.

Registration Click here


2-6yrs           $60.00

7-14yrs        $115.00

15-19yrs      $115.00

20yrs above $115.00


All payments are made online and must be paid with either a credit or debit card through our online registration portal.

We do not have EFTPOS facilities.


Club President: Nicky Latu

Club Treasurer: Sandy Atoaga

Club Secretary: Mellissa Lam 

Committee Members: Mike Guthrie, Leigh Keefe, Magdalene Smith

[email protected]