Our Kura Board is profiled below.  They are dedicated to ensuring our Kura is successful in its goal to provide every opportunity for our students, to enable them to reach their individual goals.

Board elections are held every three years. The Board are nominated by school staff and parents of students at the Kura.  All parents of students who are enrolled full-time in a state or state-integrated school can and should vote in the elections for parent representatives.

Our new School Board members from 2019 were:

Mr Sean Stratton, Mrs Diane Laurenson, Mrs Melanie Dalziel, Mr Kees Oud and Mr William (Billy) Pomare, along with our new Principal, Louise Anaru. Our Staff Representative was Ms Shelley Green. Raymond Subritzky remains as a seconded member and is Kaumatua for the Kura.

This new Board took charge on Monday, 22nd July 2019.

Jahzara has now moved to another Kura and we have Jo Murray as our Iwi Representative. Mrs Georgina Mac Rae has taken over the Staff Representative reigns as at 2021.

The Student Representative from October 2021/22 is Iosefa Itieli. ​​​​​​​Melanie Dalziel resigned from the Board in February 2022.

​​​​​​​The Board Minutes, School Policies and the Annual Report, together with more information on Board Elections can be found on the blue links below.


Louise Anaru

Louise affiliates to Ngāpuhi and Te Rarawa and brings with her a wealth of experience, awards and recognitions as an educator and Principal. She joins us from Flaxmere College, where she has been the Principal for over nine years.

Louise was the recipient of a Sir Peter Blake Emerging Leader Award in 2013 and runner up to Māori of the Year in the Education. She has been actively involved in the National Aspiring Principal's programme and First-time Principal's programme, and is currently a Beginning Principal mentor. She has also led the local Kāhui ako - community of learning.

Since 2018, Louise has been on the Professional Advisory Group providing advice to the Minister of Education on the NCEA review, and a member of the New Zealand Curriculum and Assessment Reference Group. In 2019 she was a judge for the 2019 Prime Minister's Education Excellence Awards.